top of page
Search
Writer's picturemcs4597xlens Michelle Crawford-Sapenter

US President Joe Biden Stole The Show & The Hearts of Thousands atthe DNC Opening




“For 50 years, like many of you, I gave my heart and soul to our nation, and I have been blessed a million times in return with the support of the American people,”🇺🇸



POLITICS: The first night of the DNC Chicago convention opened with a bang! US President Joe Biden arrived at the podium, however, postponed by a bit of a schedule overrun. Biden, however, won the entire DNC event with his speech and quote by Norah Jones’ “American Anthem” song. President Biden reiterated the lyrics, "America, America, I gave my best to you.” The DNC crowd roared and for a very, very extended period of minutes--some chanting "Joe" with tears of joy, but already missing one of America's greatest U.S. Presidents.


By Michelle Crawford-Sapenter


"I’ve got five months left in my presidency and I’ve got a lot to do...I intend to get it done!"--President Joe Biden


Biden told the crowd, many of whom had tears dripping down While throughout the audiences, tearful faces were quite noticeable, President Biden commented in reference to the work that remains necessary to be completed including ensuring that Israel secures a ceasefire with Hamas and brings peace to the Middle East.


“Joe, thank you for your historic leadership,…We are forever grateful to you.”— US Candidate for President, Vice President Kamala Harris


Biden began to comment confessing he made mistakes while, also, reassuring Americans that he has given his best to the nation and its people.


“I made a lot of mistakes in my career, but I gave my best to you,” —


The president continued commenting in regard to his last 50 years in service to the United States in some capacity. Biden stated that having given his heart, he "...has been blessed a million times in return with the support ofthe American people.”


The President commented about his youth when becoming a U.S. Senator stating " I wasn't 30, yet...," Biden added to the surprise of many in the audience, "...and too old to stay as President." The President stated, "But I hope you know how grateful I am to all of you."


During his 45 minute speech, President Biden thanked his Bice President who, also, returned the thank you. Biden commented, also, in reference to the extensive accomplishments of the Biden- Harris administration.


Biden’s comments were poignant , moving and , otherwise, quite significant. The President exuded with his uncanny manner by which he , unfailingly, reaches people. In this hour, America , now, knows what it has meant to have a leader who is for the people. There can be no question nor doubt- the Biden administration has changed the lives of millions of Americans and made radical impact upon millions beyond the contiguous United States.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page